Blog Award!

I’d like to thank the Academy… Ooh, wrong award?  My bad.

You bloggers are too welcoming!  I received my first award tonight from Lindsey at Life According to Mrs. LC.  Thank you for the recognition!  I now proudly display this little cartoon man on my blog.  

p1040569

What you guys don’t know is that I actually had the same striped shirt in 2nd grade.  Very stylish.

So here are the rules:

1. Post the award on your blog
2. Link to me for giving it to you
3. Link the originating post here
4. Pass it on to five three deserving people – I’m changing the rules…so rebellious!
5. Post these rules for your recipients

I clicked around to see who’s gotten this so far, so hopefully I’m avoiding a repeat!  And the winners are…

1. Andrea at bella eats [and runs] – Andrea is also a newbie to the blog world and was the first to try one of my goodies, the Spiced Pumpkin Honey Muffins, so I definitely owe her some blog love for that!  She is a fellow baking fan, has great recipe ideas and takes lovely pictures.  Check out the one of her black lab she posted tonight!  I know, not food related, but I’m a sucker for puppies (see Ashley Facts: Part II). 

2. Jenn at eating bender – I gotta give it up for Jenn because she’s a fellow Northwestern-er and helps me reminisce my college days through her posts.  She also gives thorough product reviews in case you’re on the market for new snack ideas.

3. Liz aka VeggieGirl – Liz is a force to be reckoned with in the blog world!  She’s always one of the first to comment on a new post and offer compliments or words of encouragement.  Her enthusiasm is contagious!  Plus, she’s a devoted baker, so that gives her extra credit in my book.

Go!  Click!  Enjoy!

12 Responses to “Blog Award!”


  1. 1 eatingbender November 18, 2008 at 1:03 am

    Aw, thank you so much Ashley! I really am flattered by your comments about the blog and of course pumped that we’ve got the NU love goin’ on in the blogosphere!! You are certainly a wonderful “scribbler” and definitely deserved this award! Congrats!!

  2. 2 VeggieGirl November 18, 2008 at 7:08 am

    Congratulations, Ashley!!! And wow, thank you so much for passing it on to me – your words are so kind!! 😀

  3. 3 Andrea [bellaeats] November 18, 2008 at 9:36 am

    Awwww, thanks Ashley! I’m truly flattered that you thought of me, and not surprised at all that you received this award too! 🙂 Oh, and Lucy is actually a black lab…she’s just soooooo dark that the camera never knows what to do with her and always over-exposes her! 🙂

  4. 4 sweetandnatural November 18, 2008 at 9:56 am

    eatingbender, VeggieGirl, Andrea [bellaeats] – You ladies deserve it! And Andrea – oops! She totally looks brown! I’ll edit my post.

  5. 5 Angela November 18, 2008 at 1:29 pm

    Congrats!! You deserve it I love your blog!

    I think I received one but I am not sure! I am not good at these things! LOL

    http://www.ohsheglows.com

  6. 6 sweetandnatural November 18, 2008 at 5:30 pm

    Angela – Thanks! You deserve yours too!

  7. 7 Lindsay November 18, 2008 at 7:35 pm

    just saw your comment – you DEFINITELY can submit your post from a few weeks ago 🙂 can you send me a link to your post so i can bookmark it when I go through all the entries?

    have a great night!

  8. 8 sweetandnatural November 18, 2008 at 7:43 pm

    Lindsay – Hooray! Link’s a comin’!

  9. 9 catms916 November 19, 2008 at 9:51 am

    Yay congrats on the award. Um, I’m pretty sure I had a striped shirt just like that as well… or two. And yes, one was in bumble bee stripes.

  10. 10 sweetandnatural November 19, 2008 at 1:23 pm

    catms916 – Thanks! I think mine was black and teal.


  1. 1 snow + award = happy day! « bella eats [and runs] Trackback on November 18, 2008 at 11:01 am
  2. 2 I Get By With a Little Help From… « eating bender Trackback on November 18, 2008 at 7:41 pm
Comments are currently closed.



Contact

ashley.sweetandnatural@gmail.com

Follow me on Twitter!


Quantcast

