Delicious By Nature

dbyn_masthead

Sweet + Natural was built for baking.  Creating sweet treats from whole foods is a passion of mine that I love sharing with my family, friends and all of you.  But lest you think my home is overflowing with ONLY cookies and muffins and brownies – oh my! – I should probably let you know that I do eat regular food too.  A girl can’t live on sweets alone!  Though that would be a fun experiment.

Not only do I eat regular food, but I cook it as well.  My cooking philosophy is just like my baking philosophy – all about real food.  Whole, unprocessed, healthy.  So I was obviously excited to come across another food and recipe blog that shares this philosophy – this one’s for all you cooks of the blog world!

Amy at Delicious By Nature dishes out wonderful recipes featuring whole and natural ingredients.  She’s like the cook counterpart to my baker.  And today I had the privilege of having my posts on natural sweeteners featured on her blog.  Head on over to hear what she has to say about them!  FYI – You can also find links to those posts on my Ingredients page. While Amy claims not to be a baker, I have definitely spotted some tasty looking goodies while exploring her site.  Check out her Chocolate Macadamia Nut Eclairs, Blueberry Coffeecake and Heart-Healthy Chocolate Chip Cookies.  I think she’s being too modest about those baking skills!

16 Responses to “Delicious By Nature”


  1. 1 VeggieGirl January 11, 2009 at 7:08 pm

    Hooray for being featured on that blog!! I’m definitely going to check out more.

  2. 2 Heather @ Hangry Pants January 11, 2009 at 7:35 pm

    Thanks for the link. I love learning about new food blogs. That is how I want to and try to eat more and more!

    Heather

  3. 3 Lindsay January 11, 2009 at 7:37 pm

    thanks for posting the link ~ i cant wait to check out her blog since i am in search of recipes like what you described!

  4. 4 ttfn300 January 11, 2009 at 8:11 pm

    ooh, i’ll have to check out her site! sounds fabulous 🙂

  5. 5 Amy January 11, 2009 at 8:37 pm

    Thank YOU Ashley 🙂 Now if only you lived next door to me so that I could cook dinner and then eat some of your delicious chocolate carrot cake!

  6. 6 eatingbender January 11, 2009 at 9:53 pm

    Thanks for the link! It sounds like a great read, just like your blog 🙂

  7. 7 Mel January 12, 2009 at 1:06 pm

    Thanks for the link, I always love new blogs!

  8. 8 Erin January 12, 2009 at 2:14 pm

    Thanks for sharing this! I love the eating philosophy behind it!

  9. 9 Andrea [bella eats] January 12, 2009 at 7:44 pm

    Thanks for the link Ashley! I’m looking forward to exploring a new blog… 🙂

  10. 10 sweetandnatural January 12, 2009 at 9:25 pm

    Hope YOU ALL enjoy Amy’s site!

  11. 11 Nicole January 13, 2009 at 8:31 am

    I think it’d be the most fun experiment ever to eat only sweets 😀

  12. 13 Hayley January 13, 2009 at 8:23 pm

    Congrats on being featured…I’ll have to check out that blog!

  13. 14 Angela January 13, 2009 at 10:52 pm

    Wow what a great website! Thanks for sharing 🙂 Congrats for being featured on it too….you deserve it!

    Angela
    http://www.ohsheglows.com

  14. 15 Hayley January 13, 2009 at 10:55 pm

    Congrats on the feature. I can’t wait to check out her site!

  15. 16 VeggieGirl January 14, 2009 at 3:33 pm

    **Just as a heads up: I will not be able to comment on blogs as often now, during this semester, due to work overload (I’m stressed already) – PLEASE know that I’m still loyally reading, but just won’t have time to comment. I hope you understand!!


Comments are currently closed.



Contact

ashley.sweetandnatural@gmail.com

Follow me on Twitter!


Quantcast

