Ashley Is Out Of The Office + A Question

Hi blog friends!

I just found out I’ll be heading to the UK for work and won’t be returning until Saturday, March 21st.  So I wanted to let you lovelies know that I won’t be able to post again until I come back.  How sad! I hope you miss me as much as I’ll miss you.

While I’m gone, I have a favor to ask all of you…

In the interest of Continual Blog Improvement, tell me what you’d like to see more of on Sweet + Natural!

Is there a type of baked good you love that I’m not making enough of?  Are there ingredients you’re dying to see in a sweet treat?  Do you have a favorite recipe you’d like me to makeover?  Is there a natural baking topic or ingredient you’d like me to write about?  Lay it all out there for me!  Share your ideas!

Can’t wait to read your suggestions when I get back!  Have a great week!

15 Responses to “Ashley Is Out Of The Office + A Question”


  1. 1 Lauren March 13, 2009 at 6:13 am

    Great questions! How about a cinnamon roll makeover? I’ve tried a few “healthified” recipes, but have been disappointed with them all.

    Enjoy the UK 🙂

  2. 2 VeggieGirl March 13, 2009 at 6:27 am

    HAVE A SAFE TRIP, DEAR ASHLEY!!!

    I’d like to see more BLONDIES on your blog 😀

  3. 3 Hayley March 13, 2009 at 8:34 am

    Enjoy your trip! As for your site, I would love to see a jam bar makeover, maybe an almond butter and jam bar? I’ve always loved Ina’s PB&J Bars. Thanks for asking!

  4. 4 Laura March 13, 2009 at 11:15 pm

    Hi Ashley 🙂 Have a great time in the UK, you lucky thing. On a regular basis, I make these delicious cinnamon plum cookies using wholemeal flour and fruit sugars only. I’d love to have another recipe, on similar principles, to try, if you can come up with a nut and chocolate-free cookie (allergies!) that doesn’t use any cane sugar.

    If I dared you, would it make the experiment harder to turn down? 😀

    Also, if you could come up with a no refined sugar/low fat version of apple crumble, I’d be forever grateful!

  5. 5 Laura March 13, 2009 at 11:18 pm

    Ooh – she says greedily – and I would LOVE it if you have any ideas about homemade ‘bars’ using only fruit sugars and no nuts. I’m going overseas myself in a couple of months, and I’d really like to have some bars on hand in case I need to supplement any inadequate vegetarian meals on the tour. I can’t eat nuts though, which counts out most recipes I’ve seen for homemade museli/granola bars.

  6. 6 Mariposa March 14, 2009 at 6:13 pm

    Wow! i hope you have a blast on your trip! stay safe and take lots of pictures!

    i actually love everything you do.. so i am of no use!

  7. 7 Jenn (eating bender) March 15, 2009 at 12:03 am

    Umm…so jealous!! Haha, but really, I hope you have an amazing time in the UK! And honestly, I would not change a thing about your blog. I love what you are doing and am always impressed by your recipes and mouthwatering pictures. You have a great blog, Ashley!! I’ll always be reading as long as you keep writing 😉

  8. 8 coco March 15, 2009 at 3:44 am

    have a nice trip~~
    I’d like to see more easy made breads. For ingredients..maybe more veggies in dessert? I mean for ex. zucchini muffin type of stuff. 😀

  9. 9 Angela March 16, 2009 at 11:06 am

    hmm I love everything you do!!! It is perfect to me. Keep up the great work! 🙂

  10. 10 Joie de vivre March 17, 2009 at 3:44 pm

    Hope you had a wonderful time!

  11. 11 Erin March 18, 2009 at 2:13 pm

    Hmm. I kinda love it as is!
    Have a blast!

  12. 12 raspberryrunner March 20, 2009 at 12:08 pm

    love your blog!! have a great trip! how about a granola bar recipe? or some kind of natural version of an energy bar?

  13. 13 Hayley March 22, 2009 at 3:13 pm

    Have fun in the UK! I studied over there for 3 months in college, and I absolutely loved it! Not the greatest place in the world for food, but it definitely has its charms (you’ll never find a match for their fish and chips, and they have great Indian food. And I hear they’re jumping on the whole cupcake craze, too). Anyway, hope you have a good trip!

  14. 14 sweetandnatural March 22, 2009 at 11:56 pm

    Thanks EVERYONE for your awesome suggestions – and nice compliments! They will definitely be taken under consideration for the future!

  15. 15 Cook 4 Seasons March 23, 2009 at 1:06 pm

    Ashley,
    Welcome back! Coconut flour is a delicious, gluten free alternative to wheat, but without the gluten you need a binder. Eggs can do the trick. There’s a book called “Cooking with Coconut Flour” by Bruce Fife which I use to make muffins, pie crusts and cookies. He explains in great detail the versatility and variations you can play with. I will post another recipe using the flour next week.
    btw – did you know I included your link in my carrot muffin post?
    http://cook4seasons.com/archives/carrot-pulp-muffins
    Good one!


Comments are currently closed.



Contact

ashley.sweetandnatural@gmail.com

Follow me on Twitter!


Quantcast

