NYC Blogger Brunch

Thanks to everyone who offered up suggestions for the blog!  You all have some great ideas.  I’ve made a list and will be sure to consult it before future baking endeavors.

As you may have assumed, I’m back in New York now!  Home sweet home.  Traveling for work certainly has its perks, but it’s always good to get back to what you know after a long time away.  And before you all get jealous of my international trips, let me assure you that they are not as glamorous as they may appear.  I’m usually watching and analyzing market research focus groups.  So my days and evenings are spent behind a one-way mirror, in a dark, windowless room – this does not bode well for jet lagged individuals – listening to different consumers share their thoughts on the same stuff over and over again.  Interesting, yes!  But it can get repetitive.  And your butt gets sore from so much sitting!  But I will say, the Business Class flights are quite luxurious!  Love me some fancy cheese platters and fully reclining chairs!

Anywho…I had barely stepped off the plane at JFK when what did I do?

Attend an NYC Blogger Brunch!

This was my first big blogger meet up and it was great fun!  Whoo!  Melissa @ Fitness NYC organized the get together at Counter, a vegetarian restaurant in NYC’s East Village.  The  food was mediocre, the service was horrific, but the company was fabulous.  I didn’t get a photo of the group.  Bad blogger – I know!  But here are all the supercool attendees who I know will post their own recaps, so check ’em out!

Melissa @ Fitness NYC

Heather and Mark @ Hangry Pants

Gena – her raw foods blog is in the works, but she has been a guest poster on Melissa’s Fitness NYC blog here and here

Shane @ Rose of Bohemia

Danielle @ A Year Of Healthy Eating

Emily @ Super Caloric Chalk Dust

Sarah @ Tales of Expansion

Dori @ Dori’s Shiny Blog

Missy @ Missy Maintains

Amelia @ Highways to Health

Olga @ Healthing It

Amie @ The Healthy Apple

Vani @ Fit for Free

Plus reader Ashley!

Also, special thanks goes to…Melissa for free fitness class passes, raw snacks from one lucky duck and Dr. Weil bars; Missy for Clif Zbars; and Sarah for the vegan biscotti!  It was like Christmastime!

Ladies – and gentleman! – hope to see you all again soon!  And if any of you non-New Yorkers ever make a trip to our wonderful city, be sure to let us know!

13 Responses to “NYC Blogger Brunch”


  1. 1 Sharon March 22, 2009 at 11:15 pm

    Oh my gosh, glad you had a great time with great bloggers!!!

  2. 2 Emily March 22, 2009 at 11:44 pm

    I didn’t really get to talk to you due to table positioning, but it was great to meet you today! you gave a pretty wonderful assessment of our meal!

    http://eatingchalk.wordpress.com

  3. 3 Pearl March 23, 2009 at 12:22 am

    It sounds like you guys had such a lovely time!

  4. 4 VeggieGirl March 23, 2009 at 6:51 am

    SOOOOOOO glad you had a blast!!

  5. 5 fitforfree March 23, 2009 at 9:00 am

    I’m sorry I didn’t get to talk to you yesterday! I really enjoy your blog 🙂 Hope we can do another meetup soon . . .

  6. 6 Steph (I am Bee) March 23, 2009 at 9:06 am

    I am always in the city! (If you read my blog, you will know it’s my love). And I am moving to Hoboken in May so then I will be really close! yey!

  7. 7 Sarah March 23, 2009 at 9:35 pm

    i know — that was the longest narrowest table ever!! i don’t think i said one word to you :-/. next time, we will have to meet for real 🙂

    p.s. i’m having so much fun reading your blog!

  8. 8 Erin March 24, 2009 at 5:14 am

    It sounds like a blast! 🙂 What a great group of people. I’m interested in hearing more about your job! I’ve conducted several focus groups so you’ve piqued my interest!

  9. 9 Hayley March 24, 2009 at 9:32 am

    Sounds like the best time! I’m so jealous of your New York City life!

  10. 10 Sweet and Fit March 24, 2009 at 10:53 am

    sounds like you had a blast! i’m so jealous, I wish I was in the ares!

  11. 11 Danielle March 24, 2009 at 12:27 pm

    It was so great meeting you on Sunday! And I love your blog!

  12. 12 sweetandnatural March 24, 2009 at 5:58 pm

    Hi EVERYONE! Blogger meet ups are fun!

    Erin – I e-mailed you some more details about my job!

  13. 13 Dori March 25, 2009 at 9:42 pm

    I stole my photo from Melissa 🙂


Comments are currently closed.



Contact

ashley.sweetandnatural@gmail.com

Follow me on Twitter!


Quantcast

