Oh She Glows Guest Post!

Hello hello!

I returned last night from a wonderful, fun-filled, active and – importantly! – much-needed VACATION! My parents and I made our way around northern California like it was our job. Exploring San Francisco – Fisherman’s Wharf, Boudin Bakery, Victorian houses, Haight Street. Seeing the Full House house – yes, it was awesome. Walking the Golden Gate Bridge and back. Visiting my bro outside Sacramento. Touring Napa Valley vineyards and tasting wines. Relaxing in beachy Monteray and Carmel. Driving the coast and admiring the cliffs along the way. Hiking the Muir Woods redwood forest. Dining on the water in Sausalito. It was glorious!

With all my travels, I haven’t had a chance to get back in the kitchen and write a new Sweet + Natural post for you all. But I do have something to share! Mere hours before I left for the airport, miss Angela from Oh She Glows e-mailed me to see if I’d do a guest post on her blog. Seeing as I had a 6.5 hour plane ride from NYC to San Fran ahead of me – aka plenty of time to kill – I was more than happy to do so. Plus, Angela inspires her readers daily with her contagious enthusiasm for healthy living, so I was excited to contribute to the cause!

Head on over to her blog to read about my Top 5 Favorite Sweet + Natural Ingredients.

15 Responses to “Oh She Glows Guest Post!”


  1. 1 brandi June 5, 2009 at 1:57 pm

    your vacation sounds AMAZING! and I loved your guest post, and have every.single.recipe on my to-bake list 🙂

  2. 2 prettyladycmu June 5, 2009 at 2:34 pm

    So glad you had a great vacation! I loved your guest post 🙂

  3. 3 Alison June 5, 2009 at 2:45 pm

    I really enjoyed your Oh She Glows post. Very interesting.
    Your vacation sounds wonderful. I wish I could get to SF more often.

  4. 4 Gena (Choosing Raw) June 5, 2009 at 9:00 pm

    Awesome post, Ash! I’ll be making an appearance tmw 🙂

  5. 5 amyvig June 6, 2009 at 9:18 am

    So excited you did a guest post! Two of my fav bloggers coming together 🙂

  6. 6 Melissa June 6, 2009 at 11:45 am

    welcome back! can’t wait to read your guest post!

  7. 7 sweetandnatural June 6, 2009 at 2:14 pm

    Thanks EVERYONE for your enthusiasm about my guest post! Glad you all enjoyed it! 🙂

  8. 8 Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope June 6, 2009 at 2:24 pm

    Hi Ashley! Thanks for checking out my blog! I just LOVED your guest post on Oh She Glows, and have been having such a fun time looking through all of your amazing recipes! I love how you find such healthy ways to create DELICIOUS baked goods. I am totally impressed and can’t wait to try a few out myself. I’ve added you to my blogroll and google reader and am so excited to keep reading! 🙂

    Sounds like you hada WONDERFUL time in N. California. I’m so jealous of you getting to see the Full House house and the Golden Gate Bridge! Have a wonderful weekend back home!

    Heather

  9. 9 Jenn (eating bender) June 6, 2009 at 9:43 pm

    Great guest post, Ashley!! When you come to Chicago, I am going to have to get more baking tips from you in person 😉 I was so excited when you commented about that on my blog! I can’t wait to meet both you and Amanda.

    I’m glad you had a wonderful trip to San Francisco! I went there when I was very little and really would like to go back. It sounds like you were able to do a lot – and I loved Full House back in the day, haha!

  10. 10 Hangry Pants June 7, 2009 at 1:46 am

    Well I love any and all of your posts, this Guest Post is not the exception.

    THE Full House house? Fantastic!

  11. 11 Hayley June 7, 2009 at 9:37 am

    I’m making my way out to San Francisco in August! I’m glad to hear you had such a great time. Any must-see’s? And your post on Oh She Glows looks great. I love all of the pictures!

  12. 12 Angela June 9, 2009 at 10:43 pm

    Im so glad you had such a great trip!
    Thanks again for your fabulous guest post!

  13. 13 Marathon Val June 14, 2009 at 12:24 am

    Your vacation sounds great! I’m going there for a wedding in Nov. and can’t wait. Did you go to Greens??? I’ve heard it’s some of the best vegetarian cuisine in the US but havent had the chance to try it myself yet 🙂

  14. 14 MarathonVal June 15, 2009 at 12:55 pm

    Where did you go to school in Chicago? Any fave restaurants I should hit up? I’m originally from NW Indiana, moved to Oak Park (just outside Chicago), and have only been in Chicago since September so I’m always excited to try new places!!

    Also if it’s ok I would love to add your url to my list of favorite blogs! 🙂

  15. 15 sweetandnatural June 15, 2009 at 7:47 pm

    Hayley – Check out Rainbow Grocery in the Mission District. It’s a natural, organic food store with tons of fun products and bulk items. Like Whole Foods in warehouse form!

    Angela – Thanks for asking! 🙂

    Marathon Val – You will have an awesome time in San Fran! I didn’t go to Greens, but I did go to Millenium, another famous veggie restaurant. It was okay. And…I went to Northwestern! Fav restaurants in Chicago? Hmm…Topolobampo is a fun Mexican place and Scoozi! is fun Italian. Wildfire is good for when parents are visiting. Spiaggia is incredible – but pricey, so save it for a super special occasion. Oh, and you must try deep dish Chicago style pizza – Carmen’s is my favorite!


Comments are currently closed.



Contact

ashley.sweetandnatural@gmail.com

Follow me on Twitter!


Quantcast

