My Sister The Blogger!

I have a very exciting announcement today…

My little sister started a blog! 

n1309260030_30137401_8233

Guys, my sister is AWESOME – and gorgeous, right?  Look at that hair!  Her name is Amanda and she just finished her sophomore year in college and she’s one of my favorite people ever.  She got sucked into the food blog world when I started mine last fall and has taken the plunge and begun one of her own!  Check out My Summerizations to follow “an independent girl’s attempt at entertaining herself all summer long through food, words and exploration.” 

From the darling girl herself: “This summer I hope to discover new facets of myself as I do things I always wish I would: experiment with food, begin yoga, read more books and reflect on my thoughts…whatever they may be.”

Oh, and she’s a journalism major, so I know the writing will kick booty.  Love ya sis!

Ashley's graduation 048_2

She loves me too.

For another announcement…my oven has been fixed!  At least, I think it has.  I haven’t officially tested it yet, but apparently it’s good to go.  So I’ll be back in the kitchen soon and share a recipe with you all this week!  Hooray!

13 Responses to “My Sister The Blogger!”


  1. 1 Angela (Oh She Glows) June 15, 2009 at 8:07 pm

    Oh my gosh you BOTH are two beauties!!! That fresh skin is so beautiful too. You both have porcelain complexions! I am going over to check out her blog now, very excited!!

  2. 3 MarathonVal June 15, 2009 at 8:58 pm

    Carmen’s huh??? That’s crazy, before I was living in Chicago I still came here all the time and I have NEVER heard of it! But if you recommend it I’ll definitely give it a shot! (and I have ALWAYS wanted to go to Spiaggia!!! That’s where Michelle and Barack supposedly always go on Vday btw, theres a political tidbit of the day)

  3. 4 Alison June 15, 2009 at 10:41 pm

    Congrats on having the oven fixed!
    And I’ll definitely have to check our your sister’s blog.

  4. 5 Amanda (My Summerizations) June 15, 2009 at 11:45 pm

    Thanks Ash! Love the picture of me with my gross and sweaty hair after your graduation. 😛

    Can’t wait for you to visit! Love you sis!

  5. 6 mayapamela June 16, 2009 at 3:15 am

    Aww that’s cute that you can follow each other on your blogs!

  6. 7 brandi June 16, 2009 at 9:43 am

    hooray for a fixed oven and yay for a new blog to read!

  7. 8 Iris June 17, 2009 at 6:14 am

    I just added you both to my blog list! Your pictures make me miss my sisters so much!

  8. 9 Gena (Choosing Raw) June 17, 2009 at 11:06 am

    Awww, sweet! congrats to your sister.

  9. 10 Amy @ What Do I Eat Now? June 22, 2009 at 2:02 pm

    you look adorable!!! going to check out your sisters blog too ! : )

  10. 11 Erin June 23, 2009 at 12:55 pm

    YAY!
    I’ll definitely check her out!
    Sissie has the gorgeous jaw too!

  11. 12 Lindsey (Mrs. LC) June 23, 2009 at 2:24 pm

    Y’all are GORGEOUS! I think it’s sweet you both have blogs! And hooray for your oven being fixed. 🙂

  12. 13 Meg C. July 5, 2009 at 7:53 pm

    Your sister looks like kelly clarkson! (The skinny kelly clarkson from 5 years ago.)


Comments are currently closed.



Contact

ashley.sweetandnatural@gmail.com

Follow me on Twitter!


Quantcast

